• SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE. BoneSmart will be unavailable from 8:00am - 10:00am CDT on Tuesday, May 21, 2024 due to required systems maintenance and upgrade.

If you are unable to log in, please check back later and the maintenance should be completed.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

My Christmas Present in October

Status
Not open for further replies.

Velveta

I am so excited and nervous all at the same time! Scheduled LTHR on October 3rd. Sounds too far away and yet to soon, can't wait to get it over with and have a life. I hope I am not being too over optomistic. I am a nurse on a Memory Care unit and work nights full-time. I am hoping to take 3 full months off to recover. I have bilateral hip dysplasia worse on the left, so I am hoping my right hip will mellow out after the THR on the left. I am worried about my recovery and that I will be able to return to work without restrictions as at times it can be labor intensive. I carry the family's health insurance so it is neccessary. I am very new to this site and am so happy I found you all to share my recovery experience with.
Velvet

Hi Velvet

October you are only weeks away August is about to come to an end in seven days time.
You may need the full three months but with your background experiance you will know that you may return but on light duties only to give your hip time to adjust. Wish you all the best for the op and all us bone smarties will be here to support you.

Billy

Quite right, Billy. Welcome Velveta, and I hope you take time to have a read in the Library as there is a lot of very useful information in there just waiting to help!

Thank you both for your warm welcome! This site has tons of valuable information and it is so well presented.