TKR The TKR Recovery Journey of a Fitness Instructor

Congratulations on all your achievements!! Seeing as you mentioned the making smoothies.

Little things like not feeling wiped out after a shower or making a smoothie.

Food for thought....I have been eating smoothies every day for about 15 years and swear by the benefits. I use most of these ingredients in my daily smoothie.
  • Kale – insanely low in calories, powerful anti-oxidant with anti-inflammatory properties, and helpful for arthritis and autoimmune diseases
  • Spinach – the beauty of spinach lies in how easy it is to disguise the taste. It’s mild tasting yet packed with vitamins, has anti-cancerous properties, and is one of the healthiest foods on the planet
  • Blueberries – have one of the highest antioxidant capacities of all fruits which helps to combat free radicals in your body
  • Strawberries – just one serving provides more vitamin C than an orange while being low in natural sugars
  • Greek Yogurt – double the protein and half the carbs as regular yogurt
  • Cucumber – since it’s 95% water, it’s an incredible detoxifier and helps with liver and kidney function
  • Lemon – is one of the most important items to stock in your kitchen as it’s a highly effective cleansing agent and cuts through the bitterness of greens
  • Banana – an essential in smoothies as it adds creaminess, a touch of sweetness, and helps you feel full longer plus, it’s rich in potassium and fiber and gives you natural energy
  • Turmeric – anti-inflammatory and anti-oxidant properties
  • Ginger – aids in digestion and supports the immune system
  • Chia + Flaxseeds – rich is Omega-3 and fiber benefits
Its a great idea to consult with a medical professional to be sure that you do not have any contraindications with any prescription medications you may be on.

I'm not sure about everyone else but I believe that the Vitamix is the best kitchen appliance to ever be invented!:happydance:

Great informative post above, @Axx72