Sixteen Week Report

Status
Not open for further replies.

DebbieHill

Hi all

I haven't been here for ages and thought I would drop a line to let you know how I am going.

I had my last physio session two weeks ago and he said he doesn't need to see me anymore - yeaa I graduated. I've got about 115 degrees bend in both knees and they are far stronger than they have been for over 10 years. I have been doing hydrotherapy three times a week but am dropping that now to twice a week. My physio feels the water exercises are probably a bit too easy for me now and I should be doing more gym work to improve my strength, but that is nowhere near as much fun as the hydro.. he just laughs at me when I tell him that. I am sure it is good for my general health anyway.

The only pain meds I have taken is Panadol osteo and I have been dilligent taking that 3 times a day, until today. I woke up this morning and thought I really didn't need it because I didn't even have a twinge, so I skipped it. Then came 2:30pm when I usually take my afternoon dose.. still didn't need it. It is now 11pm and I don't think I need my night dose, so this looks like my first completely drug free day. I am not even having any problems with my rheumatoid in my other joints at this moment which is fantastic.

People tell me that I look taller (probably just walk a lot straighter now) and I look younger than I did. My OS said the pain has gone from my face, and I think he is 100% right.

I have been working part time since August 31 and full time for the past 4 weeks and coping fine. I can go shopping and wander around the plaza for hours without even thinking about needing to sit down. It might sound weird, but I can go to public toilets now because I am not scared that I won't be able to get off them (is that sharing too much?)

All in all - life is pretty groovy now!!! :flwsm:

Debbie