• RATE YOUR SURGEON ON OUR NEW JOINT SURGEON LOCATOR

Your opinion matters so please click on this announcement to find out how to rate the surgeons you have worked with

You could also go to the Surgeon Locator via the blue nav bar at the top - find the tab "Surgeon Locator"

[REVISION THR] Same pain, second surgery

36andTired

Country
United States United States
Hello, I am new to doing anything like this. I am a 36 year old male and last year a had a fall down some stairs at work that I shrugged off for a few works. I tried to see my regular doctor but since it happened at work I had to go to someone else, anyway 3 weeks after the fall we find out my femoral head has partially collapsed and that was causing my severe pain with any weight bearing. Fall took place 2/5/18, I had my left THR on 7/5/18. I did therapy for months, I had an injection in my Iliopsoas and that did nothing (sever groin pain, constant throbbing) I was having a lot of thigh pain. My Ortho didn’t know what else to do so he sent me to someone else. March 22nd of 2019 I saw the next surgeon, he looked at my x-ray and in two minutes he saw the problem. The cup that is in my pelvis that hold the ball from the stem was not attached and moving around. July 9th 2019 I had revision surgery. I am about 6 weeks out, the groin pain is worse. The thigh pain throbs on the front of my thigh as well as kind of in the inside too, feel like a deep ache. My left upper button/lower back is in this weird cramped feeling that I can’t get Relief’ from. Physical therapy has not been mich help. I also get a really bad pain mid buttock on the left side if I am reaching for anything low, raising the toilet seat, picking something from a low drawer or getting anything from the floor, when I stand back up and I can’t walk for a few seconds becasie the pain is so bad. I can’t stand on that leg, it feels like it’s going to give out, so I always have to lean on things to get dressed. If I hold on to something and stand on