How many nurses have joint replacements

Status
Not open for further replies.

bumleg

I worked in a nursing home as an LPN before my knee started seriously acting up. I haven't worked since last July. I'm curious to know how many other nurses have had joints replaced and how long it took you to get back to work.

Our nurse miss Jo is desparately trying to avoid one. So far so good, right Jo?

I am a nurse but 12 years ago I became a stay at home mother. Honestly I dont think I could go back to work as a nurse

Debbi

I am a nurse but 12 years ago I became a stay at home mother. Honestly I dont think I could go back to work as a nurse

Debbi

June would that be because of the need to be on your feet so much? As I'm getting better and thinking about going back to work, finding a new job, I know I could not do something that requred me standing all day, even with my new knees.

While I was in the hospital one of my nurses told me she had her first TKR 5 years ago, and her second last October! If she had not told me I would have never even know she had anything done! She buzzed around with no problems at all. Worked 2 12 hour shifts during the weekend I was there.

Our nurse miss Jo is desparately trying to avoid one. So far so good, right Jo?

Absolutely! And since joining the gym, it's getting better and better!

I worked in a nursing home as an LPN before my knee started seriously acting up. I haven't worked since last July. I'm curious to know how many other nurses have had joints replaced and how long it took you to get back to work.

Can't see any reason whatsoever that it should affect your job, bumleg. If people can pick up on athletics, running, golf and such, nursing should be a breeze! Depends how well you do after, of course.