Big weekend Shindig

Status
Not open for further replies.

Newwoman

senior
Hi Family,
Well I have a great weekend ahead because the school my husband and I graduated from Bishop Flaget is having a fund raiser auction called Festival Mexicana. I have capri pants and a peasant top picked out(the girls will understand)but I can't wear my pretty heels only flats. What a bummer right? Every girl wants to wear heels because we all know that makes you look thinner.
I have to get over this stickin cold so I can go and have some fun. At least the girls all got babysitters so I won't be at home watching kids. yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Cath

Cath, that sounds like a lot of fun and a great way to get you out exercising and showing off that new knee. When I met a group of my friends last night for dinner it was such an upper. I think they thought I'd be limping. They all wanted to see the scar. They were so supportive (just like everyone here) and it really helps. Rest, drink fluids, chicken soup and you'll be ready to PARTY!!! ...Jamie

Sounds like a lot of fun. You don't need to look any thinner, you already lost a ton of weight, wear flats and be comfortable, you will enjoy the day better. Sorry about your cold, feel better soon.

Thanks girls I will Jamie when is your birthday? We have already found out that I'm on May 9 and I will be 56 and am older than several other forum members. So I have decided to take on the role of Big Sis. I think some of the forum topics need me as bigsis.
Love ya
Cath

I have you all beat in years. I will turn 60 this September 22nd. The "oldster" of the group, I guess!! We can take turns being the bigsis if you like! I frankly don't feel that age AT ALL!!

It does sound like fun and I wish I could go with you. My weekend will be dog training, house cleaning, laundry... but I am jazzed I can do all that now!!