TKR Muscle spasm?

@Scaredycat10
@BEWITCHED Charm wrote, I wish I had been told about the sedation in more detail really as I had the spinal but was awake.
I could hear everything.. lucky the surgical team were discussing meals so took my mind off noises.

I watched my entire surgery, Anesthesiologist sat with me and explained everything. The funniest was when the Surgeon sawed the ends of the Bone, she said, "You can't take those Bones home to your Dog today". Everyone should have watched the Surgery and then you would better understand your Pain.

I watched my entire surgery
I've watched several on YouTube but cannot even imagine watching or listening to my own. I've been that way, 40 yrs ago asking my OB to turn the mirror before I started delivering my child.

Last edited:
Oh my goodness Ski Bum, I am a nurse and watched many surgeries when I was training but no way could I watch my own knee surgery! Just the sound of the saw would have sent me over the edge.
It does make a lot of sense why we have the pain we do though when they saw the bone, cut through muscle and tendons and nerves. No wonder we have “zingers”.

And here we go again....

Now try to pull that knee up closer further Nelly try to near my belly

Now knees bent with feet apart trying to tuck bum in whilst stifling a f..t

Now get out that plastic liner ( at this part I do wonder)
If I could make it look more dignified by placing a Harrods bag under

Now slide that foot forward athen back
Is it really normal to hear my other knee crack?

Now stand tall bend knees pull in your gluteus maximus
Didn't even know I had one thought he was a character in I Claudius

Now stand tall up on tippy toes and come down nice and slow
I hope I'm almost finished as my face feels all a glow

Phew sit down now elevate and ice
I've always liked mine with a splash of gin
but have to admit this does feel rather nice

Hubby in to lift legs and untangle as they're all a kin