THR Schaargi Hip #2 Nov. 2

@Schaargi Ahhh, that makes sense. Thanks! I’m so glad that your quads are finally waking up even if it gives you “niggly-wigglies” elsewhere. Blessings for continued good healing. ❤️

Today I am at 8 weeks and not significantly improved since my 6 week appt. except for my long arc quad exercises (I'm quite pumped about that.) My pain has increased in my hip flexors and glutes, although my PT did some dry needling yesterday on my hip flexors and I think it improved the pain. I also called the surgeon's office and they okayed an increase in Tramadol.

Part of my pain is anxiety over returning to work. I just found out my job will change drastically this year and I am so sad and disappointed and stressed that I am suddenly starting a new job that I didn't even apply for and didn't have any input in. I am a school librarian (for 3 more days) and they are moving me to the classroom where I will teach full time because they need more teachers to fit a modified COVID schedule. I was shocked to find out.

My surgeon is reevaluating me for work in 2 weeks, right before the kids come. I want to be a team player but I'm not sure I am physically or mentally prepared for the school year, in particular planning for teaching full time with no set curriculum.

Sorry to be negative. I need to vent. The school year is looming.

@Schaargi, this is not about team playing right now for you. If you don't feel mentally fit for the job, then don't do it. I mean, yes. Finding a new job will be troublesome, as it always is. But I think it's unfair all around to just make you a teacher when your job previously did not involve this. I'm really sorry to hear that. There's no excuse to do this, COVID or no COVID.