PKR New Here

@DiannesNewKnee You are just a few days ahead of me. It takes time.. There are some days I am full of energy, and need to go do something. There are other days I am very tired. This is my 2nd PKR. I learned a LOT from my first. I am still learning. Last Friday at PT, I could feel my Quadricep Tendon becoming aggravated. I told the PT, and we backed off. It took all weekend to recover. Monday's session was less aggressive. I am back on track today. You will have your ups and downs. It takes time, but in the end, 6 months from now, you will be glad you got it done.
Rick

Yes, those post op blues do flare up, I still had them here and there months down the road! And that energy drain is very true.

I'm still getting the occasional bouts, but they are fewer and further apart.

@Jaycey Thank you! I really needed that. I keep bursting into tears in front of my kids. Today I told them it’s normal and that I’ll be better soon.

Last night I realized that even though I’m in bed at night my quality of sleep is really bad. Lots of tossing, turning, and trying to get the knee comfortable. I’m going to schedule an afternoon rest and hopefully I’ll end up sleeping.

Thanks again!

Thanks @Jockette and @WhenImOld I was starting to feel like there was something really wrong with me. I slept in today and haven’t cried this morning so that’s progress!

I’m on my stationary bike stretching out the knee a bit. Getting close to making a full turn, so there’s a bit of progress.

I had a bad visit with the physicians assistant this morning. It’s my 6 week appointment and I’ve felt like I’ve been making slow but steady progress.