Revision THR Triple Hippy- Revision smoothly over<

:hi:How are things going with you?
I'm sure things seem to be a little like slow motion as you await your appointment next week?
Hope today is a good day!!!:SUNsmile:

Thank you @Mojo333
It has been 5 wks since surgery, am still with 2 crutches as advised by the OS for 6-8 wks
Leg progress is Ok, not as fast as my other hip standart THR 6 years ago but this is as expected with revision surgery of my specific case
My major issue is sleep disorder, falling asleep is so difficult and I am tired during the day...Magnesium tablets hasn’t worked and am still taking anxiolitics from time to time when I really need to (((
My visit to the OS is in 10 days on the 5th of Feb, and am looking forward to what he is going to say. I am slightly anxious too...
Well counting on the days...
Thanks for asking, you made me feel “I am not alone”
:tada:

Hi @sansabosa, Good to hear from you. You surely are not alone! We other revisionists are here for you, ready to celebrate or commiserate as needed. I will be thinking about you on the 5th and hope you get a good report and perhaps some lifting of restrictions. Slow progress is OK as long as it is progress.

I have to say that the additional hardware and longer stem of my revision gives me some anxious thoughts. I try not to think about all the metal that is in there, rather I focus on how much more stable it feels to have a well-fixed prosthesis as compared to a wobbly one. I like the idea of having 2018-era bearing surfaces, too. I just read my surgical report which said there were scratches on the old ceramic ball surface. How could that be when it is harder than the metal cup surface that it was bearing against? I need to ask the OS on my next visit (in the category of "intellectual curiosity questions").