THR Seeing the Light!

This morning I had a patient who was 74 years old — who had a double-hip replacement four years ago.
She told me it was ‘like magic’...that after two weeks she didn’t even need a cane and could move perfectly.

I felt like a was an inch high — but hey, I’m a professional!

:cheers2::cheers2::cheers2:

@lovesstars ha ha I remember being overtaken by an 80year old when I was trying to walk down the hospital ward! But I have been told on many occasion that it depends on what was wrong to how we recover. Straight forward OA hip replacement seems to be much easier than AVN or a congenital hip disorder from birth. We are special!!!!

@lovestars I hope you’re feeling some relief. I can imagine the frustration of such pain after 5 months. I’m not there yet, but each time progress steps back a bit, I’m annoyed. To have such pain. . . Well, bless you and you’re great attitude. It’s 0 degrees here (Fahrenheit).the thermometer in the car read “0F” and I thought it meant “OFF”, couldn’t figure out how it turned itself off. anyway, the cold makes us clench up without knowing it. It saps energy and definitely can involuntarily cause muscle wear and tear. But do check with your OS. TAKE CARE!

I was a straightforward OA replacement in very good physical condition. I dispensed with a stick after 6 weeks and was not walking perfectly by any means. OA messes up muscles which need time to recover. Having spoken to others I expect to take a year or more to get to where I want. I think some of these stories sound rather apocryphal.

Hi @lovesstars
How are you feeling as the week has progressed? Any of the new discomfort easing?
I hope so although the weather is only getting worse. Bundle up and stay warm so you're not feeling as tense
while outdoors. Blustery and freezing here today. :groan:Oh lovely Spring...where are you? :flwrysmile: :SUNsmile:

Hey @lovesstars I'm so sorry to hear about the aches and pains. I wish I had some sage advice.