Revision TKR Here I go again!<<.

I suggest you go see a chiropractor. They always helped me

So I called my OS to get a refill for Tramadol today. I had to leave a message on the patient portal. The bright asst call me back and said, "What's going on? Do you still have pain?" I told him that I have very little pain at rest but on my feet all day at work teaching and by mid day, needed something for pain ( more than Tylenol). He said, "Hmm its been 7 months!" "I know!" I told him. I had a year check up in July but requested one sooner, next month, cause something is just not right!

I'm a teacher, not a doctor but even I know when something isn't right! It's like the same thing I felt when I had the revision. I understand it can take year to heal but I should be going forward NOT backwards in my range. I left PT at 3 months with 85 flexibility and probably 75 now! Sooo frustrating! I just tried a chiropractor, massage, cupping and dry needling!!

I guess I need a fairy godmother!:blackcloud::gaah::bawl:

I had some pain when walking or being on my feet for longer periods of time at 7 months and even longer. The only thing that alleviated my pain was slowly building my walking time. I believe my problem was that I hadn’t built up the muscles around my TKR and went back to teaching which required being on my feet/legs a lot. My recovery was not conventional and I had a lot of PT, even strength work at 4-5 months. My check ups with x-rays looked great. But this pain continued even into the second year post op, until I started walking and building my time slowly. Now, nearly a year later I can stand and walk with no issues and since I retired I make an effort to walk every day. I’m not saying this is your problem, just relaying my experience.