Panic stations

Status
Not open for further replies.

fulafoto

supremo
Country
Australia Australia
OK. I am officially panicking. I have my first appointment with the OS tomorrow and basically my life is in his hands - as I am going public here in Australia I have to be assessed to see how urgent my case is and he will decide - talk about God powers:yikes:
I have so many things going through my mind - the fact I am using crutches to walk, which I need - will he see it as a ploy to move up the list? :shrug:
Sorry all but I needed to vent and you're all so wonderful here :angel:
My wonderful wife is going to accompany me so that will be comforting as well as remembering so many things that I will no doubt forget and yes - I have made a list but still ...
Cheers, Bill

Hi bill, john here in michigan,you will be fine. I go Friday and can't wait. I was unsure until I studied up on what was to come. I feel the thr will make me whole again and I'm sure it will be the same for you. The doctor will give it to you straight , make your appointment as soon as possible , I'm glad I'm not putting it off ,

I'll be fine , this is your post. It's 4am here and about 5 degrees here. I always wanted to see the Great Barrier Reef .are you near that .

I hope your appointment goes well! If you need crutches to walk, he won't see that as a ploy. I bet your x-rays will back that up. No doubt whatsoever that this is a painful, life-altering condition. I hope that you're able to get this resolved quickly, but if not, would your OS prescribe anything in the interim? Good luck! I felt so validated after my appointment-- someone finally understood!

Take care-- I hope your experience is a good one :)

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk

fulafoto although I did not need the Dr to play God, I was still concerned he would not think they were bad enough, so it was a relief when he was so open. Will send up prayers for a good outcome with him!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD