Bilateral TKR Dear Diary,

Status
Not open for further replies.

jwehyam

Hey ho.. newbie here.. I've had both knees replaced .. I used to ski on two (25 years ago) then one, then a snow board and then a mono-sitski as the knees finally broke up. (then my sitski was stolen:hissyfit:!) But after reading some of your stories, I'm thinking of going round again .. maybe starting on two skis.

I really have been impressed with the recovery stories and all on this web site.. And I'm looking for a bit of advice..from those who've made it back.. My flexion is about 135+ on on the knee done last August.. and about 125 on the knee done this March..

What worries me a bit is whether this is enough to avoid damage as I fall about while I recover my 'skills'.. So I'd be grateful if any skiers, boarders out there could tell me what their flexion is.. I remember I used to be able to sit on my heels.. but no more.. regards..

Re: seeking advice on flexion needed for skiing...

Hi and welcome. There's only one person here right now who can address your concerns. I'll call her here for you @skigirl:

So ..what do I do with this ?
email ski girl? or does the fact that she hasn't answered although on line imply she has no advice on this?? what ever... regards

You can always go to her thread and post a reply requesting input from her.

Hi, Skigirl had surgery today so you might have to wait a while for her to respond. Take a look through today's threads and you'll find her. Good luck. I'll be intereted to know as well. I'm a skier and only stopped two years ago when I was falling too much. Now I've had the surgery I may go back. Haven't decided yet.

Skigirl will get back to you, just give her some time as she is recovering from her surgery. She is the one to talk to about this subject.

Okay, sorry for the delay, I am in the hospital and I forgot the keyboard for my iPad.